Baseball Manitoba is proud to present its 2018 Awards Program honoring its best coaches, officials, players, teams, volunteers, and honorary members for their performances and/or contributions to the sport of baseball.  We invite all coaches, umpires, league presidents, regional directors, and executive members to nominate those individuals who deserve recognition for their performance over the past year.  All nominees must be affiliated with the Baseball Manitoba. 

The Awards Committee reviews the applications and selects the most deserving nominee in each category.  There is no limit on the number of times an individual can be nominated.  The more information the committee receives, the better they can assess your nominee.  Supporting letters from minor ball associations and club members are helpful to the committee.  Clubs submitting applications are encouraged to add any extra biographical information on separate documents.  Any member of the Baseball Manitoba may submit nominations.

The 2018 Baseball Manitoba Awards Banquet will be held on October 27 in Winnipeg at the Holiday Inn - Airport West.

NOTE: Due to the scope and time limitations, the Awards Committee will limit recognition at the Banquet only to those selected as the winners in each category.  Those nominated and not selected will be notified of their nomination by email. 

2018 Baseball Manitoba Award Nomination Forms (Application deadline is October 1, 2018)

Coach of the Year

Categories: Grassroots and High Performance

Youth Umpire of the Year

Volunteer of the Year 

Player of the Year

Categories: 13U, 15U, 18U, Challenger, Female, 21U, Senior "AA" 

Team of the Year 

Categories: Grassroots (A and AA), High Performance Team of the Year - Minor & Major 

Baseball Manitoba will also be collecting nominations for Honour Society and Umpire Award of Merit. To nominate a long standing volunteer or umpire, please email Jason Miller ( with the person's name, hometown, association, picture and a 200 word write-up of the individual. 

2017 Awards Recap