2021 Baseball Manitoba Award Winners Announcement

The Awards Committee has met, deliberated and decided on the 2021 Award Winners! Over 45 individual nominations were considered, here are the results:


Grassroots Team of the Year: 15U AA Bonivital White Sox

High Performance Minor Team of the Year: 18U AAA Winnipeg South Wolves

High Performance Major Team of the Year: Elmwood Giants Junior AAA

Grassroots Coach of the Year: Kelly Wiens (Kleefeld)

High Performance Coach of the Year: Jeff Bouchard (Winnipeg South)

13U Player of the Year: Logan Patterson (Winnipeg South)

15U Player of the Year: Jack Lussier (Bonivital)

18U Player of the Year: Donavan Collier (Winnipeg South)

Junior Player of the Year: Tyler Smith (Elmwood)

Female Player of the Year: Payton McNish (Midwest)

Volunteer of the Year: Tony Staruch (Winnipeg South)

Umpire Award of Merit: Dave Forde (Winnipeg/Carillon)

Derrick Dubell Grassroots Umpire of the Year: Tyson Plett (Carillon)

Honour Society: John Kroeker (Stonewall/Interlake), Fred Shipley (Interlake), Gord Sawatzky (Altona), Conley Kehler (Altona), Kristal Benton (St. James), Wes Penner (Winnipeg South)

Congratulations to all winners from all of us at Baseball Manitoba!

NOTE: Due to the ongoing pandemic, the 2021 Awards Ceremony is invite only. Recipients will receive more information shortly. All in attendance (except individuals under the age of 12) will be asked to show proof of double vaccination or show proof from the Government of Manitoba that there is a medical reason for the person not to receive a vaccine for COVID-19.