2019 Baseball Manitoba Award Winners Announcement

The Awards Committee has met, deliberated and decided on the 2019 Award Winners! Over 60 individual nominations were considered, here are the results:


Grassroots Team of the Year: 18U Altona Bisons

High Performance Team of the Year – Minor: 13U AAA Bonivital Blacksox              

High Performance Team of the Year – Major: Elmwood Giants Junior

Grassroots Coach of the Year: Doug Lockhart (Winnipeg)

High Performance Coach of the Year: Ed Kulyk (Elmwood)            

13U Player of the Year: Luke Wagner (Bonivital)

15U Player of the Year: Conor Geekie (Strathclair)            

18U Player of the Year: Joey Moffatt (Portage)  

Junior Player of the Year: Tyler Wood (Elmwood)             

Senior Player of the Year: Colten Boudreau (Elmwood)  

Challenger Player of the Year: Brady Dzwinchuk (North Winnipeg)

Female Player of the Year: Brittney Langlais (Garson)      

Volunteer of the Year: Lori Vassart (Winnipeg South)

Youth Umpire of the Year: Avery Smart (Brandon)

Umpire Award of Merit: Kevin Lelievre (Portage)              

Honour Society: Faron Asham (Brandon), Bob Alm (Dauphin), Ken Sharpe (Minnedosa)

Help us celebrate these amazing accomplishments by attending the banquet and supporting amateur baseball in Manitoba!

The 2019 Baseball Manitoba Awards Banquet 

November 2, 2019 in Brandon. The formal program will begin at 6:30pm with cocktails at 5:30pm.

Special Guest(s) - Alexis Brudnicki (MLB - Media)

Cost: Adult - $75/Child - $50

Buy Ticket Button.png

NOTE: Due to the scope and time limitations, the Awards Committee will limit recognition at the Banquet only to those selected as the winners in each category.  Those nominated and not selected will be notified of their nomination by email.