Manitoba Games powered by Manitoba Hydro


NOTE: Due to COVID-19, the 2020 Manitoba Games has been postponed to 2021. See the full article HERE

2021 Manitoba Games powered by Manitoba Hydro

The Manitoba Games powered by Manitoba Hydro are the province's largest ongoing multi-sport program, bringing together participants from across the province. The Games are held every two years and alternate between summer and winter sports events. Each set of Games involves upwards of 7,500 athletes, coaches, officials, and volunteers.

Participation in the Manitoba Games begins with regional try outs. Regional teams of approximately 200 athletes, coaches, and managers go on to participate in the Provincial Finals. Dauphin will host the 2021 Manitoba Games powered by Manitoba Hydro.

Our sport is pleased to be part of these Games. The following information is provided to give you more information on who is eligible and how you can become involved as an athlete or coach.

NOTE- this information will be updated regularly as more parts of the program are confirmed.

General information on 2021 Manitoba Games Sports

2020 Manitoba Summer Games Baseball Technical Package (November 15, 2019)

Athlete Opportunities

2020 Schedule

Fall Classic Development Camp

Date Type Location Time
Sept 12 Regional Camp Winnipeg 10:00am to 3:30pm
Sept 13 Regional Camp Brandon 10:00am to 3:30pm
Sept 19 Central Camp Portage 10:00am to 5:00pm

Players are to attend one Regional Camp (Winnipeg or Brandon), which will focus on Skill Development. Following this, all players will be invited to attend a Central Camp (Portage), which will consist of Skill Development (continued) and Controlled Scrimmages. Players must attend a Regional Camp in order to attend the Central Camp in Portage.

Click HERE for more details!

Coaching Staffs for the Games 

East #1
Head Coach - Eric Swanson (Stonewall)
Coach - Kyle Nixon (Winnipeg)
Coach - Nick Cameron (Winnipeg)

East #2
Head Coach - Rory Mitchell (Winnipeg)
Coach - Connor Schmidt (Winnipeg)
Coach - Reese Ratson (Winnipeg)

South #1
Head Coach - Paul Esteves (Winnipeg)
Coach - Bud Penner (Steinbach)
Coach - Louis Cote (La Broquerie)

South #2
Head Coach - Anthony Friesen (Pilot Mound)
Coach - Bobby Matuszewski (Winkler)
Coach - Darrick Jones (Baldur)

West #1
Head Coach - Ryan Albrecht (Boissevain)
Coach - Brock Anderson (Souris)
Coach - John Patmore (Pipestone)
Manager - Travis Laing (Boissevain)

West #2
Head Coach - Lyle Wright (Brandon)
Coach - Ryan Reid (Brandon)
Coach - Trevor Lewis (Miniota)
Manager - Tracy Gamache (Brandon)

Winnipeg (Gold)

Head Coach - Curtis de Pena (Winnipeg)
Coach - Tyler Reiner (Winnipeg)
Coach - Tyler Moskalyk (Winnipeg)
Manager - Morgan de Pena (Winnipeg)

Winnipeg (Blue)
Head Coach - Aaron Couvier (Winnipeg)
Coach - Mike Holmes (Winnipeg)
Coach - Owen Harms (Winnipeg)
Manager - Terry Couvier (Winnipeg)

Sport Manitoba Regions

Key Contacts

For all matters related to Athletes and Coaches, please contact James Zamko - Program Director ( 204-925-5765

For all matters related to the Technical Package and Umpires, please contact Jason Miller - Executive Director ( 204-925-5764

NOTE: Information on this page (including the Tech Pack)  is subject to change at any point, by Sport Manitoba or Baseball Manitoba.